Day 1 Paris – Pont Neuf – Île de la Cité (Part 1 of 4)

Continuing along the Seine, I came to Pont Neuf. I walked past the entrance to the Pont Neuf Metro and as I looked across the river and saw the Concierge building.

IMG_0723_2

Pont Neuf

IMG_0726

Pont Neuf

IMG_0731

Pont Neuf

IMG_0729

Conciergerie

IMG_0725

Pont Neuf

IMG_0733

Pont Neuf

IMG_0727

Pont Neuf

Just on the other side of the bridge was the first rent-a-bike station that I saw in Paris. I had heard of these through a previous project I had worked on in my job.

IMG_0735

Quai de l’Horloge

IMG_0734

Quai de l’Horloge

The Pont Neuf is the oldest standing bridge across the river Seine and connects the Île de la Cité with the Right Bank of the Seine.

To see what else I did on Day 1, please check out this post

Pin this post

Pont Neuf

3 thoughts on “Day 1 Paris – Pont Neuf – Île de la Cité (Part 1 of 4)

  1. Pingback: Day 1 Paris – Europe 2013 Holiday | Shona Travels The World

Leave a Reply

