Day 1 Paris – Hôtel de Ville & Av. des Champs-Élysées – 4th Arrondissement (Part 1 of 1)

Leaving Notre-Dame I headed back across the river over the Pont d’Arcole towards the Hôtel de Ville, and the façade was lit up.

IMG_0823

Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

IMG_0826

Rue d’Arcole

IMG_0827

Rue d’Arcole

IMG_0828

Pont d’Arcole

IMG_0829

Hôtel de Ville

IMG_0831

Hôtel de Ville

Hôtel de Ville is the building housing the city’s local administration. It has been the headquarters of the municipality of Paris since 1357.

I then made my way to the metro station and headed back to Place de la Concorde. I walked up the Champs-Élysées (and had another hot cider) until I was tired and headed back to my hotel. What a day! More than 20,000 steps!

IMG_0833

Hôtel de Ville

IMG_0834

Hôtel de Ville

IMG_0837

Place de la Concorde

IMG_2842

Av. des Champs-Élysées

IMG_2844

Av. des Champs-Élysées

IMG_2845

Av. des Champs-Élysées

To see what else I did on Day 1, please check out this post

Pin this post

Rue d'Arcole

7 thoughts on “Day 1 Paris – Hôtel de Ville & Av. des Champs-Élysées – 4th Arrondissement (Part 1 of 1)

  1. Wow, for me 20,000 steps would be about 8 miles — but I have short legs 😉 With so much amazing stuff to see, I’m sure the steps add up very quickly!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Day 1 Paris – Europe 2013 Holiday | Shona Travels The World

Leave a Reply

