Day 2 Paris – Saint-Germain des Près

Having left the Opéra in the afternoon, I made my way to Saint-Germain des Près. Once there I walked along Boulevarde Saint-Germain.

There were plenty of food and flower stalls along the boulevard.

I came across the Église de Saint Germain des Prés. Unfortunately it was either closed, or I couldn’t find the entrance.

I continued along the boulevard looking in windows of pastries and enjoying the atmosphere.

I caught the metro back to the Opéra / Madeline to explore some more at night.

 After the Second World War, the neighbourhood became the centre of intellectuals and philosophers, actors and musicians.

To see what else I did on Day 2, please check out this post

Pin this postSaint-Germain des Prés

4 thoughts on “Day 2 Paris – Saint-Germain des Près

  1. Pingback: Day 2 Paris – Europe 2013 Holiday | Shona Travels The World

Leave a Reply

