Day 7 Berlin – Brandenburg Gate

Leaving Alexanderplatz, we went past the Berlin Dom (Cathedral), that was under restoration. Unfortunately it was pouring at the time, I didn’t have the time to go back later, but my memory says that it was pretty spectacular in 1988 the last time I was in Berlin.

IMG_2158

The next stop was the Brandenburg Gate. Last time I was here, I was standing in West Berlin, looking at a wall in front of the gate. It was so good to see the wall gone, and to be able to walk easily from the Western to the Eastern sides.

Whilst I was there, I also wandered for a short period through the Tiergarten park across the road from the gate, and looked over to the Reichstag Building (Parliament).

To see what else I did on Day 7, please check out this post

Pin this post

Brandenburg Gate

Leave a Reply

