Day 7 Berlin – Checkpoint Charlie

When I crossed into East Berlin in 1988 I went through the Friedrichstraße train station, so going to Checkpoint Charlie was something on my bucket list. I went into the museum when I was there.

IMG_2150

Chekpoint Charlie

IMG_2149

Chekpoint Charlie

IMG_2153

Chekpoint Charlie

IMG_2152

Chekpoint Charlie

IMG_2151

Chekpoint Charlie

IMG_2156

Checkpoint Charlie 1961

The picture of a very young soviet soldier actually shocked me – I thought he looked about 15 years old!

IMG_2154

Chekpoint Charlie

To see what else I did on Day 7, please check out this post

Pin this post

Checkpoint Charlie

2 thoughts on “Day 7 Berlin – Checkpoint Charlie

  1. Fantastic, one place I would love to visit. Brought up in the 50’s during the Cold War this now seems so long ago. But at the time it was very real and quite scary. Just glad it is all over now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

