Snow West of Sydney

On Friday, there was snow predicted in the Blue Mountains, west of Sydney.  There is a myth that Australia is sunny and hot all the time, but not so!  It’s winter here, and it does get cold.  In fact, where I live, it got down to freezing last night.

Anyway, I decided to get in my car and go for a drive and see if I could find any, and I did!!

Mt Banks Lookout

Clarence / Dargan

Zig Zag Railway Station

Blackheath

Blue Mts Snow 24 June 2016-21

Katoomba / Echo Point / 3 Sisters

Leave a Reply

