Day 9 Potsdam – Neue Palais

After walking through the amazing gardens of Schloß Sanssouci (Sansousi Palace), I found myself at the Neue Palais (New Palace).  It was undergoing restoration works, which I found interesting, as I’ve done this sort of work before.

After checking out the eastern façade, I made my way around to the western façade.

It was a pretty spectacular building, but It was closed the day I was there, so I couldn’t see inside.  I presume it is just as spectacular inside as it was outside.

To see what else I did on Day 9, please check out this post

Pin this post

Neue Palais (New Palace), Potsdam, Berlin, Germany

One thought on “Day 9 Potsdam – Neue Palais

  1. Pingback: Day 9 Potsdam – Europe 2013 Holiday | Shona Travels The World

Leave a Reply

