Day 9 Berlin – Gendarmen Christmas Market (Weinachtsmarkt)

After spending the day in Potsdam, I headed back to my hotel in Berlin then made me way to the Gendarmenweinachtsmarkt (one of the famous Berlin Christmas markets).  It was very busy.

(I apologise in advance for the photo quality as I took them on my old iPhone 4S at night..)

On the way back to my hotel I got the U-Bahn from Französiche Straße Station, which was a ghost station during the cold war.  It was a station on a West Berlin line, but lay within East Berlin.

IMG_3101

Französische Straße U-Bahn Station

It was great to climb into bed at the end of the night

IMG_3075

Hotel Ibis Styles Alexanderplatz

To see what else I did on Day 9, please check out this post

Pin this post

Gendarmenweinachtsmarkt (Christmas Market), Berlin, Germany

One thought on “Day 9 Berlin – Gendarmen Christmas Market (Weinachtsmarkt)

  1. Pingback: Day 9 Potsdam – Europe 2013 Holiday | Shona Travels The World

Leave a Reply

