Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Tracks – trains, rail tracks, etc.

This is probably going to be the hardest challenge for me. Not because I don’t have any photos, but because I have SO MANY!!!  I hope I haven’t posted too many for the challenge….

I had a job working for the railways in Australia for about 4 years, and whenever I travel, I usually take the train (I think that comes from my first ever European trip with my family in the ’80s with a Eurail pass).

I also get the train into the city whenever I travel, as parking is so expensive, and it’s cheaper to get the train anyway.

My nephew also loves trains (and busses, planes and anything else that moves really), so I take lots of photos to send to him as well.

So here goes!  These are trains / tracks from some of the places I’ve visited.  Personally, I love the Japanese train in Kyoto and Enoshima / Kamakura the best. They’re so cute!!

European Trains – France, Germany, Czech Republic

France

Paris, Reims & Épernay

Germany

Overnight train, local trains and a funicular in Heidelberg

Czech Republic

Vietnamese Trains and Tracks

Overnight rain from Saigon

Trains & Tracks Challenge-13

Train tracks in Hanoi

Japan

Tokyo Metro

Tokyo Shinkansen (Bullet Train)

Kyoto

Kamakura / Enoshima

Sydney Trains and Tracks

Melbourne / Victoria

Train Museum, Melbourne

Which one(s) do you like the best?

cffc

3 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Tracks – trains, rail tracks, etc.

Leave a Reply

