Day 14 Prague – Returning to the Station

I needed to get back to the main station, and my feet were sore, so I decided to try out the metro. From memory, it was very easy to use.

I caught the first train from Staroměstská (Old Town).

IMG_3321

Staroměstská Metro

IMG_3322

Staroměstská Metro

IMG_3323

Staroměstská Metro

IMG_3324

Staroměstská Metro

IMG_3325

Staroměstská Metro

IMG_3326

Staroměstská Metro

IMG_3327

Staroměstská Metro

IMG_3329

Staroměstská Metro

IMG_3330

Staroměstská Metro

I travelled 2 stops and changed at the Muzeum station, then went one station to Hlavní nádraží. It probably would have been quicker just to walk to the station, but I was tired and cold so I got the metro.

IMG_3331

Hlavní nádraží Train Station

I then wandered the station until I found my overnight train back to Germany. (Unfortunately, this train doesn’t run anymore).

IMG_3332

Hlavní nádraží Train Station

To see what else I did on Day 14, please check out this post

Pin this post

Prague Metro

References – need more information?

Staroměstská Metro

Muzeum Station

Hlavní nádraží (Main train station)

 

One thought on “Day 14 Prague – Returning to the Station

  1. Pingback: Day 14 Prague – Europe 2013 Holiday | Shona Travels the World

Leave a Reply

