Day 19 Paris – Quartier de Clignancourt (including Sacré-Cœur) (18th Arrondissement)

Sacré-Cœur

For my final sightseeing expedition for this holiday, I headed to the north of the city.  My first stop was the Sacré-Cœur sitting high up on the hill.  I had seen the church from the Eiffel Tower on my second day of my trip (see here), and I knew I had been here as a child in 1986, but I didn’t remember anything.  This church was consecrated in 1919.

Sacré-Cœur Views

The views back over Paris were great – such a fitting end to my holiday.

Anvers & Pigalle

I then headed down the bottom of the Montmartre hill to Anvers and Pigalle, and then found my way back to my hotel for my last night in Europe.  I wish I had known about the funicular, as I would have taken it to the top of the hill, not used the bus.

To see what else I did on Day 19, please check out this post.

Pin this post

18th Arrondissement Area, Paris, France

References – need more information?

Sacré-Cœur

18th Arrondissement

 

One thought on “Day 19 Paris – Quartier de Clignancourt (including Sacré-Cœur) (18th Arrondissement)

  1. Pingback: Day 19 Paris – Europe 2013 Holiday | Shona Travels the World

Leave a Reply

