NZ 2016 – Day 17 – Auckland to Sydney – Overview – September 2016

Leaving

It was my last day in NZ and I was heading home to Sydney

Hotel

I waited outside in the nice cool air for my transfer to the airport
002-vr-queen-street-auckland001-vr-queen-street-auckland

Auckland International Airport

I had some brunch and waited for my flight

003-auckland-airport-auckland

Brunch

004-auckland-airport-auckland

QF146 – Relax!!

005-auckland-airport-auckland006-auckland-airport-auckland

007-auckland-airport-auckland

That’s not a window seat!!!!

Tasman Sea

Fortunately, Flight Attendant Leonie was able to find me another seat that actually had a window, so I moved there when the seat belt sign was turned off after take-off. I love looking out the window and seeing “nothing”….
001-tasman-sea-n-a002-tasman-sea_003-tasman-sea_

005 Tasman Sea,_.jpg

Landing in Sydney

We did a loop over the airport and headed out over the inner western suburbs, and then we had a great view of the Sydney CBD as we were coming in to land. I always try and get a window on the left of the plane arriving in Sydney for this very reason.

006-maroubra-sydney

Maroubra

007-maroubra-sydney

Maroubra

008-botany-sydney

Airport

009-mascot-sydney

Mascot

010-earlwood-sydney

Earlwood

011-granville-sydney

Granville

012-harris-park-sydney

Harris Park

Overview Video

Maps

auckland-to-sydneylanding-in-sydneyauckland-to-sydney-legend

Pin this post

auckland-to-sydney-copy

Leave a Reply

