China 2016 – Day 13 – Guilin & Chengdu– Sneak Peak – November 2016

Heading to Chengdu

Today was a late start and I got a taxi to the airport in Guilin.

Heading to Guilin Airport

Heading to Guilin Airport

Guilin Airport

Guilin Airport

Guilin Airport

Guilin Airport

There is a cartoon panda that helps do the safety demonstration for Air China – I thought it was cute!

Panda doing the safety demonstration

Panda doing the safety demonstration

Chengdu

It was a completely uneventful flight (always the best ones!) and I caught a taxi to my hotel.

Chengdu Airport

Chengdu Airport

I had been given the name of a doctor’s clinic I could attend, so I made my way there and was treated by a really nice Chinese doctor with limited English, and a lovely nurse with great English.  It was established that my back was sprained, my ankle wasn’t broken (the x-rays confirmed this), and my knee was re-dressed.  I was also given some spray in a box covered with Chinese text, and some slow release ibuprofen.

Once I got back to my hotel, I wandered down Chunxi Road and got myself some dinner at the IFS building.

Chengdu at night

Chengdu at night

Chengdu at night

Chengdu at night

Maps

guilin-to-chengdu-mapguilin-to-chengdu-legendchengdu-mapchengdu-legend

Fitbit

fitbit

Pin this post

China 2016 – Day 13 – Guilin & Chengdu– Sneak Peak – November 2016

Leave a Reply

