China 2016 – Day 20 – Xi’an – Sneak Peak – December 2016

Small Goose Pagoda

I had a bit of a sleep in and packed my bags and checked out.  I then got a taxi to the Small Wild Goose Pagoda, and wandered around there for a couple of hours, until I had to head back to my hotel and pick up my bags.  It was nice and tranquil before heading off on my overnight train.

Small Wild Goose Pagoda

Small Wild Goose Pagoda

Small Wild Goose Pagoda

Small Wild Goose Pagoda

Small Wild Goose Pagoda

Small Wild Goose Pagoda

Small Wild Goose Pagoda

Z20 Overnight Train from Xi’an to Beijing

I had booked a bed in a soft sleeper from Xi’an to Beijing. I ended up on a top bunk, which ordinarily would have been fine, but trying to climb up with a sore back / ribs almost killed me!

Xi'an Station

Xi’an Station

Xi'an Station

Xi’an Station

Xi'an Station

Xi’an Station

Z20 Sleeper - Xi'an to Beijing

Z20 Sleeper – Xi’an to Beijing

Z20 Sleeper - Xi'an to Beijing

Z20 Sleeper – Xi’an to Beijing

Maps

xian-mapxian-legendxian-beijing-mapxian-to-beijing-legend

Fitbit

fitbit

Pin this post

China 2016 – Day 20 – Xi'an – Sneak Peak – November 2016

Leave a Reply

