China 2016 – Day 28 – Shanghai – Sneak Peak – December 2016

Yu Garden Area

I spent the first half of the day wandering around the Yu Garden area, which is where my hotel was.  There was the garden itself, a shopping area, and the City God Temple.

Yu Garden Shopping Area

Yu Garden Shopping Area

Yu Garden Shopping Area

Yu Garden Shopping Area

Yu Garden

Yu Garden

Yu Garden

City God Temple

City God Temple

City God Temple

Hop-on-hop-off bus

I decided I was going to be lazy and just sit on the HOHO bus for a while since there was a stop right between the Yu Gardens and my hotel. (There are two HOHO buses in Shanghai – I got the cheap one!)

The Bund

I got the purple bus that headed to the north, and got off at the Bund and looked out over Pudong.

The Bund / Pudong

The Bund / Pudong

Nanjing Road

I then walked down Nanjing Road for a while

Nanjing Road

Nanjing Road

Yu Garden

I then got the metro back to Yu Garden and headed back to my hotel.

Yu Garden Shopping Area

Yu Garden Shopping Area

Map

shanghai-mapshanghai-legend

Fitbit

fitbit

Pin this post

China 2016 – Day 28 – Shanghai – Sneak Peak – November 2016

Leave a Reply

