China 2016 – Day 29 – Shanghai – Sneak Peak – December 2016

Shanghai City Centre

My HOHO bus ticket from yesterday was still valid, so I decided to spend the day on the bus.

Yellow Bus Line

I caught the yellow line out to the old expo area.  The only things worth seeing from the bus were the Art Museum and the Mercedes-Benz Arena.  The rest of the area was like a wasteland.

Art Museum

Art Museum

Mercedes-Benz Arena

Mercedes-Benz Arena

The bus stopped at the Jinlin East Road Ferry Terminal, so I decided to get the ferry across the river.  It was really full and I couldn’t get space next to the windows or railing.

Jinling East Road Ferry

Jinling East Road Ferry Terminal

Green Bus Line

I then transferred to the Green line to see Pudong.

 

Dongchang Road Ferry

Dongchang Road Ferry Terminal

My first stop on the Green Line was the Oriental Pearl TV Tower

 

Oriental Pearl TV Tower

Oriental Pearl TV Tower

Oriental Pearl TV Tower

Oriental Pearl TV Tower

My second stop was Shanghai Tower, which I went up for the views over the city.

Shanghai Tower

Shanghai Tower

Shanghai Tower

I then got back on the bus and by the time I got back to Yu Garden, it was dark so I got some dinner and crashed.

Map

shanghai-mapshanghai-legend

Fitbit

fitbit

Pin this post

China 2016 – Day 29 – Shanghai – Sneak Peak – November 2016

Leave a Reply

