China 2016 – Day 2 – Sydney – Part 2 – 13 November 2016

Royal Botanic Gardens

Just around the corner from the Opera House are the Royal Botanic Gardens. I have spent a lot of time in these gardens (especially when I worked in the city).
My sister, nephew, aunt and myself all got on the choo choo express train that goes around the gardens. I didn’t realise just how big the gardens really are!
Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney
Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Choo Choo Express

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Government House

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney
Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney
Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Wollemi Pine

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney
Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney
Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney

Time to say goodbye

It was then time to head back to the apartment my family was staying in, so my sister and nephew could get ready to head back home. My mum, aunt and I all went with them to Central Station to say goodbye as they made their way to the airport.

Dinner

For dinner, we went out to a Spanish restaurant, and my mum, aunt and I all shared a paella, which was great, and dad had some pork.

Map

day-2-sydney-mapday-2-sydney-legend

Pin this post

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney, Australia

One thought on “China 2016 – Day 2 – Sydney – Part 2 – 13 November 2016

Leave a Reply

