China 2016 – Day 3 – Sydney to Hong Kong – Part 2 – 14 November 2016

Hong Kong Airport

When I arrived at Hong Kong Airport and had collected my baggage, I followed the signs and made my way to the Airport Express / Octopus desk (right after customs) to buy an octopus card.

Hong Kong Airport

Hong Kong Airport

Hong Kong Airport

Hong Kong Airport

Hong Kong Airport

Airport Express Train & Shuttle

I didn’t have enough cash on me so I only bought the airport express card instead. It cost me HK$100. I just kept following the airport express signs and got on the train. It even had free wifi on board, and apparently also has power points in some cars, but I didn’t see them (but then again I didn’t look for them).

Airport Express Ticket

Airport Express Ticket

Airport Express Train

Airport Express Train

Airport Express Shuttle Bus

Airport Express Shuttle Bus

There is a display in the train showing you the stops, and I got off at the last one, Hong Kong Station.
I followed the signs to the free shuttle bus for hotel connections and was shown which bus to get on. There are 4 lines, so I asked to make sure I got the right one! I was staying at the ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan, and it was one of the stops on the shuttle bus, so it dropped me off at the front door.

Airport Express Shuttle Bus

Airport Express Shuttle Bus

ibis Sheung Wan & Central

ibis Sheung Wan & Central

ibis Sheung Wan & Central

ibis Sheung Wan & Central

ibis Sheung Wan & Central

ibis Sheung Wan & Central

I then settled in, found a local convenience store (in the building!!) and bought some food and drink.

Map

hong-kong-maphong-kong-legend

Pin this post

hong-kong-airport

Leave a Reply

