China 2016 – Day 4 – Hong Kong – Part 1 – 15 November 2016

My first full day in Hong Kong!

Sheung Wan

I got up and made my way to the local metro station. On the way, I walked down the local streets. This area is where the locals sell the dried seafood. There was so much dried seafood around, I’d never seen anything like it before!

Sheung Wan

Sheung Wan

Sheung Wan

Sheung Wan

Sheung Wan

Sheung Wan

Sheung Wan

Sheung Wan

Hong Kong Central

Once I got to the metro station, I bought my octopus card and caught the train to Central, where I walked about 10 mins to the Central Piers.

Sheung Wan Metro Sign

Sheung Wan Metro Sign

Sheung Wan Metro Station

Sheung Wan Metro Station

Sheung Wan Metro Station

Sheung Wan Metro Station

Hong Kong Metro Train

Hong Kong Metro Train

Central Station, Hong Kong

Central Station, Hong Kong

Central Station, Hong Kong

Central Station, Hong Kong

Star Ferry

I caught the star ferry across Victoria Harbour to Tsim Sha Tsui.

Star Ferry Walkway, Central

Star Ferry Walkway, Central

Star Ferry Walkway, Central

Star Ferry Walkway, Central

Star Ferry, Victoria Harbour

Star Ferry, Victoria Harbour

Star Ferry, Victoria Harbour

Star Ferry, Victoria Harbour

Star Ferry, Victoria Harbour

Star Ferry, Victoria Harbour

Mong Kok

After arriving in Tsim Sha Tsui, I found my way to the station and got the train to Prince Edward Station, where I planned to go to the Flower Market. Unfortunately, I was there too early, and none of the stores were open. I decided that I would have to head back again at some stage.

Map

day-4-hong-kong-mapday-4-hong-kong-legend

Pin this post

Hong Kong - Sheung Wan to Mong Kok

3 thoughts on “China 2016 – Day 4 – Hong Kong – Part 1 – 15 November 2016

Leave a Reply

