China 2016 – Day 4 – Hong Kong – Part 2 – 15 November 2016

Diamond Hill Area

Diamond Hill

I left the Mong Kok area and took the train to Diamond Hill station, where I thought I would see the Chi Lin Nunnery.

024-diamond-hill-tai-hom

Nan Lian Garden

On my way to the Nunnery, I stumbled across the Nan Lian Garden, and I’m so glad I did. It was a really beautiful garden. I tried to stay in the shade, as the sun was scorching, and it was so hot.

025-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng026-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng027-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng028-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng029-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng030-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng031-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng032-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng033-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng034-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng035-nan-lian-garden-ha-yuen-leng

Chi Lin Nunnery

I made my way across the bridge over the freeway to the Chi Lin Nunnery. I’d never been to a Buddhist Nunnery before and thought it was a really nice tranquil place, but in the sun it was so hot!

036-chi-lin-nunnery-sheung-yuen-leng037-chi-lin-nunnery-sheung-yuen-leng038-chi-lin-nunnery-sheung-yuen-leng039-chi-lin-nunnery-sheung-yuen-leng040-chi-lin-nunnery-sheung-yuen-leng041-chi-lin-nunnery-sheung-yuen-leng042-chi-lin-nunnery-sheung-yuen-leng043-chi-lin-nunnery-sheung-yuen-leng

Plaza Hollywood

After visiting the Nunnery, I made my way back to the Diamond Hill station and went into the Plaza Hollywood to cool down in the air conditioning. They had free wi-fi so I hung out for a while, had some lunch, and got some groceries from the supermarket.

Heading back to my hotel

I decided to get a bus back to my hotel, rather than the underground train so I could see more of Hong Kong. The 111 bus went to the Macau Ferry Terminal, which was right near my hotel, so I got on that and made my way to my hotel, where I had a bit of a nana nap.

044-choi-hung-road-san-po-kong045-choi-hung-road-san-po-kong

046-queensway-admiralty047-des-voeux-road-central-sheung-wan048-new-market-street-sheung-wan049-bonham-strand-w-sheung-wan050-bonham-strand-w-sheung-wan

Map

day-4-mapday-4-map-zoomday-4-legend

Pin this post

Hong Kong - Diamond Hill Area

 

Leave a Reply

