China 2016 – Day 5 – Hong Kong – Part 3 – 16 November 2016

Tsim Sha Tsui

I got off the ferry at Tsim Sha Tsui, made my way to the TST metro station, and got a bit lost – it’s a rather large station!  I basically tried to stay underground out of the heat of the day.

Tsim Sha Tsui Station

Tsim Sha Tsui Station

Tsim Sha Tsui Station

Tsim Sha Tsui Station

VB - Australian Beer

VB – Australian Beer – It’s so bad, that’s why it’s so cheap!!

I walked along Nathan Road for a bit, then saw the signs to Kowloon Park.

Nathan Road, TST

Nathan Road, TST

Nathan Road, TST

Nathan Road, TST

Kowloon Park

This was a bit of an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Kowloon.

Kowloon Park

I had my lunch looking at a fountain.

Kowloon Park

Kowloon Park – My Lunch Spot

I wandered around and looked at the sculptures, bridges and views.

Kowloon ParkKowloon Park

Kowloon Park

There’s even a McDonalds in Kowloon Park…

Kowloon Park

Don’t put anything in the fountain or risk going to jail!

Kowloon Park

Kowloon Park

There was also a round flower bed with roses in bloom.

There were people doing tai chi (at least I presume that’s what it was – please let me know if you know differently).

Tai Chi, Kowloon Park

Tai Chi, Kowloon Park

I then headed down Austin Road to the station, where I got a train to Prince Edward Station.

Austin Road, Jordan

Austin Road, Jordan

Austin Road, Jordan

Austin Road, Jordan

Mong Kok

I love Mong Kok….

Flower Market

I came here in the morning the day before, but everything was still closed, so I hoped coming in the afternoon would be better. It was! The shops were all open, and there were so many flowers to be bought. I took hundreds of flower photos!

Flower Market Collage 1

Flower Market Collage 2

Flower Market Collage 3

Flower Market Collage 4

Mong Kok Streets

Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok

Bamboo Scaffolding, Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok

Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok

Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok – Cat looks like how I felt!

Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok

Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok

Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok

Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street

I made my way to the markets in Fa Yuen Street. They were fairly similar to the Temple Street Markets I had been at the night before.

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Any ideas what these are?

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Are these grapefruit?

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Fa Yuen Street Market, Mong Kok

Tung Choi Street

I wandered around a bit more and then caught a bus back across the harbour to my hotel.

Mong Kok Road, Mong Kok

Mong Kok Road, Mong Kok – Mini Busses

Mong Kok Road, Mong Kok

Tung Choi Street, Mong Kok

Tung Choi Street, Mong Kok

Tung Choi Street, Mong Kok – Mini Busses

Tung Choi Street, Mong Kok

Tung Choi Street, Mong Kok

Tung Choi Street, Mong Kok

Tung Choi Street, Mong Kok

West Kowloon Corridor, Yau Ma Tei

West Kowloon Corridor, Yau Ma Tei

Hong Kong Island

Back on the island, I stayed on the bus until I got to my hotel.

Cross Harbour Tunnel Exit, HK Island

Cross Harbour Tunnel Exit, HK Island

Queensway, Wan Chai

Queensway, Wan Chai

Des Voeux Road Central

Des Voeux Road Central

Map

tst-mong-kok-maptst-mong-kok-legend

Pin this post

tsim-sha-tsui-mong-kok

Leave a Reply

