Long weekend in Auckland, New Zealand

In March 2017 I had the opportunity to attend WordCamp Auckland in New Zealand. I took an extra long weekend for the trip, leaving on the Thursday, having Friday to myself, having the WordCamp on Sat & Sun, then Monday to myself (and I was pretty sick – lost my voice a few days later), then flew home Tuesday.

Here are some photos of my trip.

10:40 - Relax! - I got to the airport super early because I'm paranoid about being late.

10:40 – Relax! – I got to the airport super early because I’m paranoid about being late.

Departing Sydney

Departing Sydney

Flying over Sydney

Flying over Sydney

My lunch - the fish was very dry....

My lunch – the fish was very dry….

Landing in Auckland

Landing in Auckland

Auckland Airport

Auckland Airport

My plane - my seat was about where the capital E is

My plane – my seat was about where the capital E is

Auckland Airport

Auckland Airport

Auckland Skybus

Auckland Skybus

View from my hotel

View from my hotel

Lunch - yummmmm Eggs Bene with bacon!

Lunch – yummmmm Eggs Bene with bacon!

Vulcan Lane - My lunch spot Cafe Melba

Vulcan Lane – My lunch spot Cafe Melba

Skytower in the clouds

Skytower in the clouds

My hotel - I was on the 11th floor and had one of those balconies

My hotel – I was on the 11th floor and had one of those balconies

Auckland skyline in the clouds from my hotel balcony

Auckland skyline in the clouds from my hotel balcony

 

Auckland Weather Radar - it rained lots!

Lots of rain on the radar!

 

WordCamp

WordCamp

Hangi Lunch at WordCamp

Hangi Lunch at WordCamp

Hangi Lunch at WordCamp

Hangi Lunch at WordCamp

Wynyard Quarter

Wynyard Quarter

Wynyard Quarter

Wynyard Quarter

 

Wynyard Quarter

Wynyard Quarter

 

View from my hotel balcony

View from my hotel balcony

Pizza lunch at WordCamp

Pizza lunch at WordCamp Day 2

Pizza lunch at WordCamp

Pizza lunch at WordCamp

Wynyard Quarter

Wynyard Quarter

Evening view from my hotel balcony

Evening view from my hotel balcony

Evening view from my hotel balcony

Evening view from my hotel balcony

Pretty flower

Pretty flower

Britomart Area

Britomart Area

Britomart Area

Britomart Area

Water with lunch

Water with lunch

My lunch view

My lunch view

Auckland city

Auckland city

Auckland city

Auckland city

Phó for dinner

Phó for dinner

My hotel

My hotel

Skybus to the airport

Skybus to the airport

My plane

My plane

Flying home

Flying home

Lunch - better than the way over

Lunch – better than the way over

Over the Tasman Sea

Over the Tasman Sea

Over the Tasman Sea

Over the Tasman Sea

Landing in Sydney

Landing in Sydney

Leave a Reply

